SCD Diet Stage 1

Stage one of the SCD diet gives you more foods to add into your diet. This is MUCH appreciated after the first couple days of the introduction diet. I added in butternut squash and applesauce by cooking and pureeing them. My taste buds were happy and my stomach seemed to tolerate both well.

My constant hunger finally turned off after three days of the intro diet. My body adjusted to eating more protein and less carbs. Apparently this same phenomenon occurs when eating a ketosis diet, as the body begins to burn fat instead of carbohydrates. I also noticed an extreme increase in energy. I decided to go on a run and could easily hold a quicker pace than normal!

I continue to feel less bloated with less gas. My bowel movements continue to be at a stand still, which I found out after researching that this happens to most people. I figure once I add in more fruit this will subside. Here are the items I will be adding in over the next several days.

  • Acorn Squash
  • Spinach
  • Zuchini
  • Pears
  • Homemade nut milks

IMG_0700

Bananas are also legal, but I am going to hold off on adding them in because of the high sugar content. I continue to take my supplements that my doctor prescribed, which are:

  • Iron
  • Vitamin C
  • Probiotic
  • Fish oil
  • Vitamin D
  • Vitamin B
  • L-Glutamine

The fact that I am seeing improvement and will get to add in new foods every three days is keeping me going right now. Not to mention that several people have told me that my skin is glowing 😉

Leave a Reply

