Easy Purple Potato Chips

Have you tried purple potatoes? If you haven’t, you should! My husband thought of the idea to make my own potato chips after discovering similar chips that claimed to be healthy, but contained GMO canola oil. When I am traveling and away from home,  it is typically hard for me to find enough to eat. I am always trying to bring enough food to sustain me, but most of the items I make need to be refrigerated. That is why these are the perfect chips to take when you are on the go! They are super thin and crispy and satifies my need for a saltily, crunchy snack!

Purple Potatoe Chips

Easy Purple Potato Chips

  • Servings: 8-12
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Kitchen Necessities:

Simple Slicer (This can also be done with a knife but I find it hard to make a consistent thin slice)

Dehydrator

Ingredients:

2 medium organic purple potatoes

1/2 cup coconut oil

Sea Salt

Directions:

1. Slice potatoes into very thin circles

2. Warm up coconut oil and place potatoes into pan to coat with coconut oil

3. Add salt to the potatoes

4. Spread evenly onto four layers of dehydrator

5. Cook on 115F for 20-24 hours

Leave a Reply

