What I Ate Wednesday

My diet has recently had a complete overhaul. At first, I was dreading the fact that again, a new diet would mean I have no idea what to eat and that I was going to spend countless hours preparing enough food to eat throughout the week. I may have even broken down to my husband who, with a little too much enthusiuam said, “I am so excited you are going to eat meat!” Thats right, I need loads of protein to rebuild my gut. I thought I was getting enough protein from having chicken or fish a couple times a week and eating a somewhat vegan/paleo diet.  I wasn’t sure that this new diet would actually make me feel better and reduce my symptoms, after all I ate VERY clean. I never cheated and had sweets or gluten, I felt like I should have been healed, but that just wasn’t the case. So, I would say after three weeks on this diet and healing regimen my symptoms are GREATLY reduced. I believe I still have healing to do, but I am certainly on the right track. Here is a look at what I eat on a typical day…

5:45

Water with 2 probiotics and a digestive enzyme

WIAW

6:15

Anti-Inflammatory Protein powder. This powder contains ingredients like L-glutimin and curcumin which will help to reduce inflammation and rebuild my gut. It also helps me reach my protein intake with 20 grams per serving!

wiaw 3

7:00

Chicken Bone Broth while spending some quiet devotion time reading, She Reads Truth.

Bone Broth

7:40

Water with my supplements that I need to take with a fat containing meal- b-vitimin, vitamin D, and fish oil.

WIAW suppliments

11:30

Half of an avocado, fermented veggies, salmon (ate half before I remembered to take a picture!) with sea salt and dill, a chicken squash patty (recipe coming soon). I also had a bowl of bone broth soup with carrots, onion, salt, pepper, burdock root and fresh herbs.

WIAI lunch

WIAW SOUP

 

12:00

My favorite treat-almond butter and coconut butter!

Almond Butter with Coconut

2:30

Tusli Glee

Tulsi Glee

4:00

Roasted veggies and tahini from previous night’s dinner.


WIAW Veggies

6:45

Boiled Kale, half of an avocado, fermented veggies , lamb chops, and (un-pictured) purple grapes.

WIAW Dinner

 

There you have it, a look into what I eat on a typical day!

 

What is your favorite meal?

Leave a Reply

