cupcakes,brownies and horses

364 days until I marry the love of my life. I think I could hang out with this cool kid forever..

It was a perfect start to my weekend when I pulled out my new cook book from my sister and made a batch of delicious chocolate cup cakes with peanut butter cream frosting. THANKS JENNIFER!!!!!

I also made a gluten free brownies which were surprisingly good! I used almond and quinoa flour with flaxseed. I let them sit overnight which was the key to them staying together. yum yum yum.

My weekend continued to get better when my sister suggested we walk over to her work! She works with horses and they recently had a bunch of new babies! I was surprised with how interactive these horses were. They came running to the fence wanting us to pet them and give them attention. I was a little weary getting up in their face to pet them but warmed up after I realized how sweet they were!!  This was my favorite horse. Her name is Snow Queen and her coat is beautiful!!!

Chipotle, church and house hunting was on the agenda for the rest of the day.

Do you have any fun plans for the weekend?

Brunch with the gals tomorrow!

Which do you prefer.. Cupcakes or brownies?

BROWNIES!

Have you ever ridden/ petted a horse? 

BOTH! My sister worked with horses when she was little and I sometime got to go along!

HAPPY WEEKEND!

4 thoughts on “cupcakes,brownies and horses

  1. LOVING YOUR BLOG!!! 364 days….AHHH that is beyond exciting! I love horses and I have ridden them a few times and loved it! Your cupcakes made me drool!

  2. Those cupcakes are absolutely amazing! My dad, who hates peanut butter, said they were some of the best cupcakes he had eaten in a long time. I hope food like this is what I have coming when I say “I do”!!

  3. I love the horse(s) and my weekend while incredibly short found me walking one of the many waterfronts here in DC and catching The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. The treats look yummy!!!
    Question: I know they are better for you in terms of health and nutrition but how different will they taste?

    • I would say these cupcakes have little to no difference in taste. All you replace is the egg and milk which you don’t really taste in the cupcake anyway. I have the hardest critics taste them and they went back for more!

Leave a Reply

