Intro and Wedding Details

Well, I finally did it… After years of reading other healthy living blogs and always saying that I was going to start my own, I took the big plunge! I figured that now would be the perfect time. I recently got engaged to the best man alive, and I am starting the wedding planning process. I figured this is the best way to include friends and family that live far away! Like the title of my bog, I am starting a new chapter in my life. After the wedding, this blog will probably turn into a newly wed blog and all of the things that come with it.

I also want this blog focus on my other hobbies such as exercise and healthy living! I am obsessed with running, cycling, and any physical activity. I also love food and experimenting with heathyish cooking. Right now I don’t eat food that contains any animal products. I also try to stay away from products with gluten in them. I find my body feels best when I eat this way.

With that being said, if you read this blog expect to find 10000+ typos/ grammar/spelling mistakes… 

Image

Image
The handsome Aaron and a creepy picture of me after a run…

Our official wedding date is June 1, 2013! Unfortunately, the church was not available for the other date that I wanted in May. However, I’ve always thought June would be a perfect time to have a wedding. I am a warm weather girl and always have been.  Aaron jokes that I keep pushing it back because I don’t really want to marry him. I tell him that he should have asked me sooner! 🙂

Next on my list is finding a place for the reception. I’ve been going back and forth between a couple of options. My original place (which I was 100% about) is being renovated until November 2013.One thing I have learned about this process is not to expect any of my original ideas work out. So far the church, wedding date, venue, type of dress have all changed. I decided to try as hard as I can to just going with the flow. If something won’t work out, I know that it wasn’t meant to be, and that I will find something else.

Anyway, my first option is my town’s Country Club. Originally I would have never thought to use this place. I never pictured my wedding here. However, after looking at the room, I felt like we could do a lot with the space. There is also an outside patio so people could be inside or outside. The room is bright with big windows. Another perk is that they would provide all of the food in-house. They also provide table and chairs. (I will have to post pictures later this week)

The second option is to use the same reception place that my oldest sister used. I really love this space as well. I love the high ceilings and the fact that we could use of a couple different rooms. The room is a little smaller than the country club. We  would have to bring in a caterer and all of the seating (tables chairs, ect). ( I will also have to post pictures later this week)

So here is my question… For you married gals out there…

Did you have your reception at a venue that provided the food/ seating ect? Did you find that to be easier?

Do you like receptions where you can be outside?

Seated or buffet dinner?

5 thoughts on “Intro and Wedding Details

  1. Congrats on starting your blog!!! How fun – looking forward to all the great recipes you are going to share – hint hint 😉

Leave a Reply

